26.3 C
Sunday, October 2, 2022
HomePoliticsSri Lanka announce 15-member squad for Women's T20 Asia Cup

Sri Lanka announce 15-member squad for Women’s T20 Asia Cup

Colombo, September 20 (SocialNews.XYZ) Chamari Athapaththu, one of the country’s most prolific hitters, will lead the Sri Lankan women in next year’s T20 Asian Cup.

Sri Lanka cricket selection committee on Tuesday elected 15 members
We will participate in Women’s T20I Asia Cup 2022 which will be held in Bangladesh from October 1st to 16th, 2022.

The team was endorsed by the Minister of Honor for Sport and Youth Affairs.
Roshan Ranasinghe.

With seven teams participating, the 2022 Women’s T20I Asia Cup will be the eighth tournament. Besides Sri Lanka and host Bangladesh, India, Malaysia, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand and the United Arab Emirates are competing.

The tournament started as a one-day international event in 2004, but changed to the T20 format in 2012.

Sri Lanka representative:
Chamari Athapaththu (Captain), Hasini Perera, Harshitha Samarawickrama, Kaveesha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeevani (wk), Kaushini Nuthyanga, Oshadhi Ranasinghe, Malsha Shehani, Madushika Meththananda, Inoka Ranaweera, Rashmi Silva, Sugandika Kumari, Achini Kulasooriya, Tharika Sewwandi.

Source: IANS

Sri Lanka announces 15-man squad for Women's T20 Asian Cup

about Gopi

Gopi Adusumilli is a programmer. He is the editor of his SocialNews.XYZ and president of AGK Fire Inc.

He enjoys designing websites, developing mobile applications, and publishing news articles on current events from various authenticated news sources.

As for writing, I like to write about current world politics and Indian cinema. His future plans include developing SocialNews.XYZ into a news website free of bias and judgment.

he can be reached at gopi@socialnews.xyz



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments